January 29, 2015 Michelle D

What are the fines and penalties for a DUI conviction in Washington?

Like most other states in America, Washington is tough on individuals convicted of driving under the influence (DUI).  Below are the current penalties and fines for DUI convictions in Washington State.

Washington State DUI Laws & Penalties

1st DUI Conviction in Washington State

  • Imprisonment – 24 hours to 1 year
  • Fine – Mandatory minimum $940.50
  • Mandatory – Alcohol assessment &  treatment with ignition interlock device
  • Drivers license suspension – 90 days to 1 year

2nd DUI Conviction in Washington State

  • Imprisonment – 30 days to 1 year
  • Fine – Mandatory minimum $1195.50
  • Mandatory – Alcohol assessment &  treatment with ignition interlock device
  • Drivers license suspension – 2 years to 900 days

3rd DUI Conviction in Washington State

  • Imprisonment – 90 days to 1 year
  • Mandatory – Alcohol assessment &  treatment with ignition interlock device
  • Fine – Mandatory minimum $2045.50
  • Drivers license suspension – 3 to 4 years

Contact Dellino Law Group

High caliber legal representation for DUI, Criminal Defense, Divorce, Family Law, Traffic Violations, Estate Planning, and Civil Litigation in Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue, Federal Way, Kent, Redmond, Bremerton, Poulsbo, Lynnwood, Everett, Marysville, Bothell, Kenmore, Lake Forest Park, Brier, Sammamish, Renton, Burien, Monroe, Issaquah, Lakewood, Puyallup, Port Orchard, and all of King County, Pierce County, Snohomish County, Kitsap County, and Thurston County.